Valleta Malta Slideshow


  The five Maltese islands—Malta, Gozo, Comino, Comminotto, and Filflawith—have a combined land area smaller than Philadelphia. Malta is located in the Mediterranean Sea, about 60 mi (97 km) south of the southeast tip of Sicily. 

The capital city is Valletta, the currency is the Maltese Lira and languages are Maltese (descendants of ancient Carthaginians and Phoenicians, with strong elements of Italian and other Mediterranean stock), Spanish, English, Arab .

A population of 400,420 occupy a total land area of 127 sq mi.

The climate is Mediterranean with mild, rainy winters and hot, dry summers. At 35°50´ N, 14°35´ E.

The terrain is mostly low, rocky, flat to dissected plains; many coastal cliffs.

For history and more, 

click below: