Tallin Estonia Slideshow


For history and more

click below:


Republic of Estonia  (Eesti)

Estonia is a little smaller than New Hampshire and Vermont combined.  It lies between Latvia and Russia bordering the Baltic Sea and Gulf of Finland. The country also consists of 1520 islands in the Baltic Sea.

The capital city is Tallin, the currency is the Kroon and languages are Estonian (official), Russian, Finnish and English.

A population of 1,408,556 occupy a total land area of 17,462 sq mi.

The climate is maritime, wet, with moderate winters and cool summers. At 59 N, 26 E. The land is mostly marshy, lowlands; flat in the north, hilly in the south.