Denmark Slideshow






For history and more, 

click below:


Kingdom of Denmark (Kongeriget Danmark)

Denmark is the smallest of the Scandinavian countries (half the size of Maine), Denmark occupies the Jutland peninsula, a lowland area. The country also consists of several islands in the Baltic Sea; the two largest are Sjælland, the site of Copenhagen, and Fyn.

The capital city is Copenhagen, the currency is the Krone and languages are Danish, Faeroese, Greenlandic and German.

A population of 5,384,384 occupy a total land area of 16,639 sq mi (43,094 sq km).

The climate is temperate; humid and overcast; mild, windy winters and cool summers. At 56° N, 10° E.

Denmark is low and flat with gently rolling plains.